Regional Committees

The 31 local authorities coordinate water quality management across a five-region structure: Border, Midlands and East; South East, South West and West. The structure allows for collaboration and knowledge sharing relating to the delivery of improvement measures at both regional and local levels. This ensures a consistent approach across the regions (and, for the Border committee, engagement also with Northern Ireland agencies). LAWPRO provides a secretariat … Continue reading Regional Committees